Snowbird

Snowbird is finished, blocked and dried. I wasn’t sure about it at first so I thought I’d try the time-honoured trick of putting it away for a bit to see if it grows on me. I’ve just dug it out for some Ravelry pictures and I’m slightly annoyed that I’m still not keen.


Don’t get me wrong, the pattern is lovely and some the finished versions I’ve seen look great but I’m just not sure about mine. I’ve narrowed it down to a few possibilities

a)it’s too long on me

b) I should have used the suggested wool rather than one which I already kind of new would be too small so it’s kind of narrow

c)it’s summer so a winter cardy isn’t very appealing

I am very much hoping for C. So with optimism I’m going to put Snowbird back into the cupboard until the autumn comes.

One thought on “Snowbird

  1. Pingback: Free jumper! | lizzylikescake

Leave a Reply

