Knitwear and cold weather

I’ve returned from a lovely sunny holiday in Greece to find that the delightful heatwave that London has been basking in is over and our usual grey drizzly weather has resumed. While I am sad to have to once agin consign my sandals and shorts to the cupboard I am secretly rather enjoying the chance to get my knitwear back out again.

Snowbird has been sitting on my blanket box looking rather forlorn and unworn ever since I finished it. Looking out of the window at the threatening grey clouds I decided that today could well be the day that I would start to like it and I was right! The snuggly wool is comforting and warm against the chill and the longer length (which put me off when the weather was warmer) is just making it feel even more comforting against the cold. It doesn’t meet across the front as I’d like it to but I spotted a  kilt pin lying around on my desk so I’ve fastened it up and I’m now toasty and warm!

Leave a Reply

