Still Light Tunic- finished

I should point out that my hair is wet here- I haven't taken to using wet look gel also I didn't notice how messy our bedroom is until I saw the photo....

My Still Light Tunic by Veera Välimäki is finished. It’s blocked and dried and I’ve sewn the button on.

I’m really pleased with how it’s turned out. My main worry was that it would be a bit tight around the hips (I’m a tad on the pear shaped side) but there’s plenty of room. The weave is nice and close  too so there’s no problem with it being a bit see-through.

It has come out a bit longer than expected, I went a bit on the long side to make such it didn’t come out too short (nothing worse than a dress that doesn’t cover your bum). I must have forgotten that I’m not actually very tall……

All in all I like it very much. The pockets are very cool and it’s cozy and warm without being too hot.  I’ve already worn it once and I’m looking forward to wearing it again!

Leave a Reply

