Rather pretty handmade soap

A pretty piece of soap- this one is my favourite

Last Christmas my boyfriend’s lovely mum bought me a kit for making soap. For one reason or another I haven’t had the chance to make them until now. However, with Christmas coming up it occurred to me that soap would make a rather nice Christmas present so yesterday I got the box out and made a start.

Strictly speaking the process is more like decorating soap but that meant it was super quick and fun. I melted down the soap base and added in the pretty bits. I wasn’t sure what they’d look like as I was making them once I’d turned them out of the moulds they looked lovely. I’m really pleased and I think that with some nice tissue paper and ribbon they will make a really nice present!

Don't they look pretty!

Leave a Reply

