Yoga leg warmers

After the slight disaster of running out of wool on my first try with these leg warmers I’ve finally finished the replacement pair!

I started again with Garnstudio Drops Lima. I’ve been meaning to give this wool a try and this project seemed like a good opportunity. It was lovely to knit with and the colour is lovely (it’s always hard to tell when you’re buying online). I suspect that it might be a little bit felty but I’m hoping that I’m wrong.

I haven’t been able to do any yoga for a while as the current cold weather has been causing me problems with my  joints (I have the joints of a pensioner..) plus I injured my knee quite badly at the start of January and I’ve been frightened to try again. It’s been rubbish not doing any yoga at all so today I used road testing my new leg warmers as an excuse to give it a try. Not only did my knee not play up but I had toasty warm ankles and feet and enough contact between my foot and the mat to be able to grip! A success! They stay up well when they are pulled up. I prefer to have them pushed down a little bit though- I think it looks prettier.

It's very difficult to take a picture of these leg warmers without offending your eyes with my horrible feet

I’ll get some decent photos and put the pattern up in the next couple of days.

Leave a Reply

