My new dress in Italy

II’ve just got back from Italy where it was warm enough for me to wear my new dress! As you can see it’s not perfect but I really like it. I did make the belt to go with it but I made it in the same colour as the dress and it juts looks kind of odd. If I get around to it I’ll make one in a contrasting colour which I think will look much better.

I’m going to make this dress again (although I won’t be able to wear it for a good while as the autumn is on it’s way….). I’ll make it shorter, make the neckline and bust smaller and also make the wait of the skirt and the bottom of the bodice in the smaller size rather than easing it out at the end of the bodice.

In case you’re interested here are a few pictures Ostuni which is where we stayed in Italy. It was very pretty!

2 thoughts on “My new dress in Italy

Leave a Reply

